Quick update…


I went to the hospital around 8 a.m. this morning.  As I approached Patty’s room I could hear Patty’s distinctive laugh.  I walked into her room and one would think there was a slumber party going on!  Patty and her roommate,Deborah, were both sitting up in their beds laughing about something.  They both had their breakfast trays in front of them were acting like long time friends.  It was pretty cute.

Patty is doing amazingly well!  She looks like she could come home today.  They’ve removed all the tubes etc from her and she was going to go for a walk around the hall later today.  Honestly, I’m shocked how well she’s doing!

The reconstruction surgeon came in this morning while I was there.  She took a look at her work and said everything has started healing perfectly!  Isn’t the power of prayer amazing!  This is exactly what Patty and I (and others) have been praying for  the past couple of weeks and God has listened!  We did get to take a peek at the newest addition to her body and it looks great!!!

So… the update is that Patty is recovering better than I (and she) expected!  We couldn’t be happier!

3 thoughts on “Quick update…

  1. I agree, God does hear us. I knew Patty would come through this with flying colors. She is amazing and so are you, Ed. Thanks for giving us another peek into your wonderful world. Love Sandi and Les

  2. Sure have been thinking about you both since Friday so thanks for the update. Be sure to tell Patty I am sending my best wishes and positive energy her way – such a strong and beautiful lady.

Leave a Reply

